Start Planning

Bolivia Public Holidays

Discover upcoming public holiday dates for Bolivia and start planning to make the most of your time off.

Bolivia currently celebrates 10 national holidays and nine regional holidays each year. Bolivia is one of the few countries in the world to dedicate specific national holidays to each of its regions.

Public holidays in Bolivia are regulated by Decreto Supremo #27185 del 22 de Septiembre 2003. This Decree provides for 10 national holidays and one national holiday for each of the nine departments (regions) in the country. Article 67 of this decree further states that each branch of government, federal, department, or local have the authority to declare up to three additional one-time non-working holidays each year.

As of 2016, the Bolivian government made it official that any national holiday falling on a Sunday will be celebrated on the following Monday.

Previous Years